top of page
Foto do escritorCarlos E Costa Almeida

Two years of blog? New video available? Check!



DOIS ANOS DE BLOG

Faz hoje 2 anos que iniciei a publicação deste blog. Um ano de blog foi para mim um agrado, mas ter continuado activo com publicações periódicas mensais (2 por mês) durante dois anos consecutivos é para mim uma vitória.

O saber que por todo o mundo há quem leia e veja as publicações é o que me dá força para continuar este projecto.

Para mim não é trabalho mas sim prazer e diversão escrever este "jornal" online. Agradeço a todos aqueles que leram, estão a ler, e irão ler o "Surgical Thoughts: A blog about surgery".

NOVO VÍDEO

Para continuar este blog, publico hoje um novo video cirúrgico. Desta vez da técnica que tenho vindo a preferir no tratamento de patologia da suprarrenal - adrenalectomia retroperitoneoscópica posterior. É uma técnica minimamente invasiva que aborda o retroperitoneu por via posterior. Tem diversas vantagens sobre a via laparoscópica transperitoneal: mais rápida, fácil de executar, menos dor, sem necessidade de manipular visceras abdominais com risco de lesão, rápida recuperação do doente.

Caso tenham dúvidas ou algum caso clinico para discutir não hexitem em contactar-me.

Assista ao video no Surgical Videos:

 

TWO YEARS OF BLOG

It's been 2 years since I started publishing this blog. A year of blogging was a pleasure to me, but having continued to be active with monthly periodic publications for two consecutive years is a win for me. Knowing that all over the world there are those who read and see the publications/videos is what gives me strength to continue this project. Writing this online "newspaper" is not work, but pleasure and fun.

Thanks to all who have read, are reading, and will read the "Surgical Thoughts: A blog about surgery".

NEW VIDEO

To continue this blog, I am publishing a new surgical video today. This is a video about the technique that become the gold standard in the treatment of adrenal pathology - posterior retroperitoneoscopic adrenalectomy. It is a minimally invasive technique that approaches the retroperitoneum posteriorly. It has several advantages over the transperitoneal laparoscopic route: faster, easier to perform, less pain, no need to manipulate abdominal viscera with risk of injury, rapid recovery of the patient. If you have any questions or clinical cases you wish to discuss, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Click and watch the video in Surgical Videos:

Dr. Carlos Eduardo Costa Almeida

Cirurgião Geral

General Surgeon

52 visualizações0 comentário
bottom of page